MRA Candidate Endorsements


The Missouri Republican Assembly proudly endorses the following candidates in Missouri races for the August 6, 2024 primary election:

U.S. Senate:  Josh Hawley
Governor: Jay Ashcroft
Attorney General:  Will Scharf
Secretary of State: Shane Schoeller
U.S. Representative 5th District:  Sean E. Smith
U.S. Representative 7th District:  Eric Burlison
Missouri Senate District 29: Mike Moon
Missouri Senate District 33: Brad Hudson
Missouri House District 130: Bishop Davidson
Missouri House District 131: Bill Owen
Missouri House District 133: Melanie Stinnett
Missouri House District 134: Alex Riley
Missouri House District 135: Michael Hasty
Missouri House District 136: Jim Robinette
Missouri House District 137: Darin Chappell
Missouri House District 138: Burt Whaley
Missouri House District 155: Julie AuBuchon
Missouri House District 156: Brian Seitz
Missouri House District 161: Thomas Ross Missouri House District 163: Cathy Jo Loy
Christian County Assessor: Jeremy Burns
Christian County W. Commissioner: Johnny Williams
Christian County E. Commissioner: Bradley Alan Jackson
Jasper County Sheriff: Randee Kaiser
Jasper County W. Commissioner: Mike Woolston
Jasper County Coroner: James Harrison

Some MRA chapters are still working on their area endorsements. This list will be updated as reports arrive. Statewide endorsements were approved at the annual state endorsing convention in April.  No candidate in unlisted Statewide races was able to secure an endorsement at the State endorsing convention.

Candidates wishing to earn future endorsements of the MRA should contact their local chapters or the state board. Find contact information at the "Contact Us" page of this site.